FMP: Stairs

To try and flesh out my environment, I  decided to try and insert some verticality to the area by adding stairs to reach the up stairs cells. I started out by creating a low-poly step and then duplicating it so I could create a high poly version as I knew I wanted a rubber grip on the steps and thought that baking down the high poly to the low would be a good way to get the finer detail.

The get the perfect gap between each step, I used a technique that was new to me and I had only just been told about by ‘Paul’, which is the array tool, which allowed me to create multiple duplications an object with a certain spacing between them.

High and low

Below are some screens of the stairs:

screen 1  screen 2

~ by reeceharry on March 5, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
vegetrouble.wordpress.com/

( Project Example)

subjectanomaly.wordpress.com/

The Final Major Project of Matt Lane

Reece Harrison

Year 3 Game Design HSAD Student

Sanctuary Games

David Smith - Games Designer, Gamer and Full Time Geek

Hms Hunter

From the Ashes

shevysupreme

A fine WordPress.com site

AS3 Game Tutorials

Complete Flash game tutorials in ActionScript 3

Kevin Holbrook's Blog

Student at Hull College - BA (Honours) Degree

dalehaughey

I am currently studying games design at the Hull school of art and design and this is the work i have been doing.

