Rabbit Heart: Asset Creation

As I am creating a changing/locker room where the EXO-Suit pilots would of got their uniform, I began creating assets that would be found in such an environment. All the assets are all grey with no textures, as I just wanted to show how the assets and environment room could look, If I had more time with the project, I would go forward and create textures to make the scene complete.

Bench

bench screen

Lockers

To make the scene less uniform, I made sure some of the doors where open slightly and some open wide.

locker screen

Helmet

With this room being the place Ululu finds the helmet, I thought it would only be necessary that I create the helmet or a helmet like it. It adds to the overall detail to the room.

Helmet2 Helmet

 

laser-gun-001x

Floor

From looking through the Rabbit Heart blog I found an image that shows a control section with monitors and chairs and various other assets, after talking to Gareth, I found out that this is the pop up areas the military would of created so they could quickly get up and running. This gave me an idea to do the same with the uniform store/locker room.

cheifs-desk-rabbit-heart-00x Metal Floor Screen

Construction Light

Again with the military quickly coming in with equipment, I thought a construction light would be a good source of light for such a room.

Light Screen

Cloth 

With it being a locker room, there would be clothes and towels placed and about the area, so I created a shirt, trousers and towel in 3DS max, using the cloth modifier to get the desired effect.

Cloth Screen

Below are some screen shots of a small room with some of the assets placed together, just to get an idea of how it could look.

screen4 screen3 screen1 Screen 2

 

If I was to carry on with the assets, other assets that I could make and would make the environment look more alive could be:

  • hanging wires/ long wires and cables along the floor.
  • hanging light
  • folded uniform
  • storage boxes
  • Boots
~ by reeceharry on January 15, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
vegetrouble.wordpress.com/

( Project Example)

subjectanomaly.wordpress.com/

The Final Major Project of Matt Lane

Reece Harrison

Year 3 Game Design HSAD Student

Sanctuary Games

David Smith - Games Designer, Gamer and Full Time Geek

Hms Hunter

From the Ashes

shevysupreme

A fine WordPress.com site

AS3 Game Tutorials

Complete Flash game tutorials in ActionScript 3

Kevin Holbrook's Blog

Student at Hull College - BA (Honours) Degree

dalehaughey

I am currently studying games design at the Hull school of art and design and this is the work i have been doing.

