Self Initiated Project: Table and Chairs

As there was a large empty space that needed filling, I thought it would be a good idea to look into modelling a table and chairs which can go behind the sofa area. I started with looking through reference images to gain some ideas and inspirations for the asset. The two images I got some ideas from are below, I thought of taking features from both and interpreting my own model based on these images.

modern-kitchen-table-sets-unique-frosted-glass-top-modern-dinner-table-set---modern---dining-aimiqr9k table chairs designs_ (3)

As all the chairs are the same, I only needed to model one and just duplicate it 5 times. To make the room like it was being used, I decided to pull one of the chairs out like it had been sat on and placed a magazine on top of the table.

I feel I have done well with the texturing of the table and chairs, as I wanted a faded wood effect on them and I feel that I have managed to get this. As well as adding a padded cushion on the seat area which is blue to add colour and go with other assets in the room.

screen

~ by reeceharry on May 21, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
vegetrouble.wordpress.com/

( Project Example)

subjectanomaly.wordpress.com/

The Final Major Project of Matt Lane

Reece Harrison

Year 3 Game Design HSAD Student

Sanctuary Games

David Smith - Games Designer, Gamer and Full Time Geek

Hms Hunter

From the Ashes

shevysupreme

A fine WordPress.com site

AS3 Game Tutorials

Complete Flash game tutorials in ActionScript 3

Kevin Holbrook's Blog

Student at Hull College - BA (Honours) Degree

dalehaughey

I am currently studying games design at the Hull school of art and design and this is the work i have been doing.

