Self Initiated Project: Bookcase and Wall Storage

To fill out some of the gaps in the room, I needed to create something to hold small assets. So looking through research images I had collected, I noticed that a lot of modern homes have wall shelves near the TV unit.

LivingRoom3

 

So basing my idea of these type of shelves, I got to work with modelling some simple shelves that can be placed on the main wall where the television will sit. I created a straight shelf, a curved segment for aesthetic reasons and a stacked shelf. I didn’t want to create a pattern on these assets because I don’t want too much attention going into these but more for the assets on and around it.

screen

As for the bookshelf I have created, I wanted the design and colour to be similar to the wall shelves, just to keep continuity. Looking through reference images, I particularly like the bookshelves that have many areas to put small items.

contemporary-bookcases corner-bookcase-real-deal-furniture-bookcases-urumix

After gaining inspiration from these images, I decided to create a modular type of shelf, so I could just create and place the pieces in various ways to get different effects. I created a small box shelf, a rectangular box shelf and a metal pole which would solely be used for structural purposes.

screen

~ by reeceharry on May 21, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
vegetrouble.wordpress.com/

( Project Example)

subjectanomaly.wordpress.com/

The Final Major Project of Matt Lane

Reece Harrison

Year 3 Game Design HSAD Student

Sanctuary Games

David Smith - Games Designer, Gamer and Full Time Geek

Hms Hunter

From the Ashes

shevysupreme

A fine WordPress.com site

AS3 Game Tutorials

Complete Flash game tutorials in ActionScript 3

Kevin Holbrook's Blog

Student at Hull College - BA (Honours) Degree

dalehaughey

I am currently studying games design at the Hull school of art and design and this is the work i have been doing.

